Social Doubles

Playing tennis

For the 2017 season, club play commences on April 19th and runs until September 29th.

Social doubles matches are held every week at the following times:

SUNDAYS - 9:00 am to 1:00 pm*

Location:
False Creek Community Centre tennis courts on Granville Island
• Washrooms and water are available in the Community Centre
• 20 minute rotations

* Except when there is a Sunday special event.

WEDNESDAYS 5:30 pm to 8:30 pm & FRIDAYS - 5:30 pm to 8:30 pm*

Location:
Parkade tennis courts, on top of the parking garage at 600 Moberly Road at West 6th Ave (see map)
• No washrooms or water available
• 30 minute rotations

* For the months of April and September, hours of play may be adjusted.

Social Events

DATE TIME EVENT LOCATION REGISTRATION OPENS
Sun, Jan 22/17 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm Winter Tennis #3 Delta Town and Country Tennis Club Mon, Jan 2/17
Sun, Feb 12/17 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm Winter Tennis #4 Delta Town and Country Tennis Club Mon, Jan 16/17
Mon, Feb 20/17 9:00 am Registration For Returning Members online Mon, Feb 20/17
Mon, Mar 6/17 10:00 am New Member Registration Starts March 6 online
Sat, Apr 1/17 Assessment Of New Members UBC (location and times to be confirmed) - April 1 or 2, probably
Sun, Apr 9/17 4:30 pm - 6:30 pm Wine And Cheese/Meet And Greet (members Only) False Creek Community Centre (Tyee Hall)
Wed, Apr 19/17 5:30 pm - 7:30 pm First Day Of Club Play Parkade Courts
Fri, May 5/17 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm Coaching Session #1 Volleys - CONFIRMED!! Parkade courts Sat, Apr 22/17
Fri, May 26/17 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm Coaching Session #2 - Confirmed Parkade courts
Sat, May 27/17 11:30 am - 4:00 pm Spring Mixer - Date And Location Confirmed Granville island courts Sat, May 6/17
Sat, Jun 17/17 3:00 pm - 7:00 pm Invitational At Capilano Tennis Club - POSTPONED!!! Capilano Tennis Club Mon, May 8/17
Sat, Jun 24/17 11:30 am - 4:00 pm Summer Time Fiesta Mixer - CANCELLED
Sat, Jul 8/17 5:30 pm - 9:00 pm Mixer At Capilano Tennis Club - CONFIRMED!! Capilano Tennis Club Mon, Jun 12/17
Sat, Aug 5/17 3:00 pm - 8:00 pm Invitational At Capilano Tennis Club Capilano Tennis Club Wed, Jun 14/17
Sat, Aug 19/17 12:30 pm - 5:30 pm Stanley Park Social - CONFIRMED!!! Stanley Park courts Mon, Jul 24/17
Wed, Sep 13/17 4:00 pm - 6:30 pm Earlier Court Bookings Starting Mid September Parkade Courts
Sat, Sep 16/17 12:30 pm - 7:00 pm Wayne Lind Charity Mixer - CONFIRMED!! Granville Island Courts and nearby watering hole Mon, Aug 28/17
Sun, Sep 24/17 9:00 am - 1:00 pm Last Day Of Sunday Social Club Play Granville Island Courts
Fri, Sep 29/17 4:00 pm - 6:00 pm Last Day Of Wednesday/Friday Social Club Play Parkade courts at Charleston Park
Sat, Nov 4/17 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm Winter Tennis #1 -- To Be Confirmed Delta Town and Country Tennis Club Mon, Oct 16/17
Sat, Dec 2/17 12:30 pm - 5:00 pm End-Of-Season Celebration - Tennis At Delta Then Dinner At Delta - Date And Location Confirmed!! Delta Town and Country Tennis Club (tennis and dinner) Mon, Sep 11/17
Sat, Dec 2/17 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm Windup Dinner Only - Date And Location Confirmed!! Delta Town and Country Mon, Oct 2/17
Sat, Dec 9/17 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm Winter Tennis #2 - To Be Finalized Delta Town and Country Tennis Club Mon, Nov 20/17